Blogging · poetry · Prose · stories · Thoughts

Keeping Secrets…

37693cfc748049e45d87b8c7d8b9aacd-11

 

Telling her
what I knew, what I know
leaving nothing to the imagination,
save for one thing,

A trifle
a thought
the one secret, I kept from her
her prying eyes, her wandering gaze
waiting, watching, a sea of expectations
set adrift

Telling her
what I thought about her
felt about, lusted about
wanted enough time
to sail on those seas
instead of hiding out

In her garden
of secrets

Finger to my lips
worry not,
I won’t be revealing
any truths, hidden and disguised
being those

I only tell to myself

 

 

 

One thought on “Keeping Secrets…

Leave a Reply

