Blogging · Fiction · poetry · Prose · stories

Daring Me…

IMG_20170616_140603_948

 

Daring me
she was
to walk along the top
of her roof
my safety line
stretched to the limit
falling
into her waiting arms
being most likely,
the challenge
of wanting to make
the grade
showing her
I could do that
me, myself
not needing anyone
alone, but braving
the harshness, the trials
my life at hand
laughing was she,
knowing that
no matter how far
no matter how high
-the fall,
I’d end up
falling
into her waiting arms
regardless

Daring me
to love her

That fall, would I
avoid
at all costs
knowing, but
I was doomed

from the start
from the start…

.

.

.

Leave a Reply

