Blogging · poetry · Prose · Thoughts

The Brilliance…

woman-sitting-shore-rainbow-hair.jpg

 

The light
the brilliance
of loving her,
became the essence
of my life,

When she spoke,
even when others
continued to speak,
numbed my mind,
where only her words
were valid,

She had a quiet way
sitting in a sunny corner
absorbing the radiance
of the sun,
and I,
benefited, enriched became
by the way her aura
cut through my blackness
of thought,
and illuminating
my darkened corners

And when she smiled
And when she smiled,

I settled, snuggled
into her lightened corner
enjoying the purity
the essence, of that which
I never wanted
I never wished

-would let me out
of her warming
embrace…

Leave a Reply

