After Eight Moment · Blogging · funny · Montreal · nature · summer

After Eight Moments…

20170712_183635.jpg

20170712_183617

Blurryberries… 

 

I wonder what brought this weird and mysterious curse on me. Since I started the After Eight Moments, I noticed something very strange. You might have noticed that I spend a lot of time taking flower pictures lately. Their ephemeral side is fascinating, and I can’t walk pass a new bloom without taking my cell phone out and trying to catch a cool shot of it.

But… Ever since I started, I noticed that the wind was a fierce opponent. Whenever I decide to kneel down and study the angles, it starts blowing, out of nowhere. E.VE.RY time! And if there is already some wind blowing, it’ll blow stronger and stronger, if I am trying to frame flowers.

It is ridiculous. What have I done to get this? How have I offended Wind Gods?? It remains a mystery…

Today, I gave up. I thought blurryberries were cool, and that will have to do!

 

 

If you want to know what After Eight Moments are about, click here.

 

16 thoughts on “After Eight Moments…

    1. Oh okie 🙂 It wasn’t really because I switched from flowers to berries for tonight… I was just disappointed not to get the clear shot I was aiming for… Dang wind! 😛

      Like

      1. Awww thanks for reminding me…. I love that movie. And (I can’t help it, sorry) did you know that Karen Blixen (the author of the book) was a Dane? 🙂

        Like

Leave a Reply

