Blogging · Me myself and I · Thoughts

Ughh!

grumpy-cat.jpg

 

That’s me. Today.

Minus all the hair, and I am not blue eyed either.

But the resemblance is stunning, otherwise.

 

I know it’ll wear off soon. Someone will say something funny, or I’ll read something that’ll take my mind off the dang irritations of today’s trials and tribulations… And I’ll smile again. I always end up smiling anyway, as if nothing had happened.

In the meanwhile, I’ll just breathe heavily and think that sometimes life stinks and will wish for a punching bag to magically appear in a corner of the room. And baseball bats to beat it with.

I don’t want to rant about my life. It isn’t that bad, and I just have to change things if I am not happy. But sometimes, you just need to take all those little rocks in your shoe and just… just… vent a bit.

I suck so much at ranting anyway… I should take some lessons with much more skilled bloggers. I’d like to be able to let my anger out in some interesting way. Blow some steam while entertaining, you know…

Right now, all I can think of is….  Ahhhhh…..

 

F*ck!

(pardon my French)

 

Because “dang” just doesn’t do the job, sometimes.

 

 

13 thoughts on “Ughh!

  1. I hope you’re alright.

    I would be more than happy to assist you in ranting it is something I excel at ranting I would be more than happy to provide lessons on this subject.
    I charge reasonable rates 😛

    Also why do people always say “pardon my French”? Especially when saying fuck. Given that fuck is a good Scottish word?

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Good question about appologizing… I used to wonder too, but after a while, I just used it. I think it is a convenient expression, since I AM French.

      Send me your rates for the ranting classes… But be prepared, am I a terrible amateur. You might want to charge me extra for the ranting you’ll have to do about me not getting it!

      Liked by 1 person

      1. It’s really a stupid phrase. French is the worst language to swear in. The only one that you can say in French with any venom is Merdé (probably spelt incorrectly)
        My rates are reasonable I work for food or drink or general entertainment.
        Or I accept some one to listening to me rant in return or cash. Cash works.
        Ok I will give you a ranting example
        *cracks knuckles*

        WHY THE FUCK DO PEOPLE ALWAYS FEEL THE NEED TO APOLOGISE FOR SWEARING? I MEAN COME ON IT IS SO BLOODY POINTLESS WE ARE ALL ADULTS HERE IF YOU ARE OFFENDED BY SWEARING THEN I HAVE SOME BAD NEWS FOR YOU THE WORLD ISN’T GOING TO CHANGE SO SUCK IT UP PRINCESS AND GROW A FUCKING BACKBONE. IF YOU DON’T LIKE IT THE SOD OFF.
        AND IF YOU ARE OFFENDED KEEP IT TO YOURSELF.
        WHAT THE HELL EVER HAPPENED TO PEOPLE LETTING OTHERS BE THEMSELVES?
        IF YOU DON’T AGREE WITH IT THE FINE YOU HAVE A RIGHT TO YOUR OPINION BUT YOU ARE NOT ENTITLED TO BITCH AND MOAN ABOUT IT AND TRY TO FORCE EVERYONE ELSE TO THINK THEY WAY YOU THINK
        IF YOU TRY THAT ON ME YOU WILL BE TOLD ONE THING

        FUCK OFF.

        SO GET A GRIP THERE ARE MORE FUCKING IMPORTANT THINGS TO WORRY ABOUT IN THIS WORLD THAN THE PETTY SHIT THAT OVER SENSITIVE LITTLE BITCHES GET UPSET ABOUT AND TRY TO COMPLAIN TO EVERYONE ABOUT

        SUCK IT UP FOR FUCK SAKE. NO ONE ASKED FOR YOUR OPINION.

        Ok so there is an example of a rant on the subject of swearing.
        One of the things you will notice is that rants tend to go off on tangents and never quite end up where you think they are going to go.
        Thats the first lesson.
        Did that help?

        Liked by 2 people

      2. Ok… first thing first…. French-French is the worst language to swear in… I agree. But we, Québécois have our own cursing vocabulary, and it is pretty dang effective, venom wise!

        Being… Trying to be as lady-like as I can, I rarely use those cursing words, but they are as releiving as the F word in English 😛

        Now, this was a good example of what I could learn to let out of my prude French lips, when infuriated… I’ll see what I can offer in return for some practice, and I’ll get back to you, to settle an introduction class 😛

        Thanks for the giggles, see? I knew the grumpy moods wouldn’t stick!

        Liked by 2 people

      3. You’re welcome for the giggles. I’m glad I could make you feel a little better.

        If you ever want fk practice ranting I’m more than happy to help.
        One thing I find when I’m on a particularly good rant is that when I’m writing it (or speaking it) I feel the rage inside me building.
        Even when I was writing that example I was genuinely getting enraged when I was doing it. But to be fair that is something I’ve wanted to get out for a while

        Liked by 1 person

  2. Can I safely point out that F@CK isn’t French at all? It’s more middle English…and I never pardon someone’s French….think of all the cool French things….like French Fries! Or French Kisses! Yea….I never would pardon one of those…………sigh what were we talking about?

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

