Blogging · Me myself and I · Thoughts

Dear you…

 

I  have been staring at this blank post page for about an hour. Litterally.

I’ve turned and returned the thoughts in my head, and tried to sort them so I could come up with a witty letter. Unfortunately, this will have to do. I hope it will suffice, but I will understand if it doesn’t.

You have been dealing with a lot of things lately… Good and bad. And it is probably shaking a lot of feelings and thoughts. How could it be otherwise?

I am trying to be as good a friend as I can. I am looking for this very thin line between being supportive and letting you all the space you need. But let me tell you, it is pretty hard to find… To say the truth, I doubt it even exists. I always feel like I am either doing too much or too little… And it sucks!

There are so many things I’d like to say, light and important, good and bad. I’ll keep all of it for later. There will be plenty of time for catching up.

But there is one thing that I need to tell you now.

I love you.

Now, don’t freak out, I am not saying that in the romantic, or the “I want to get in your pants” kind of way.

But I do love you dearly.

I know you are not a fan of throwing big words like that in the face of people. We can’t take back words, and we can’t unread them. It doesn’t matter, because I have no plan on wanting to take this back anytime soon. I’ll be there for you, whenever you need me, my friend.

I’m not perfect, far from it. You are not either… And that’s fine by me.

I hope you’ll read this, and accept it as is.

Sincerely,

 

Me.

 

 

7 thoughts on “Dear you…

    1. Thank you, Colin 🙂 But I disagree, not everyone needs someone like me… I am quite a mess to handle, and it takes very special people to qualify as true friends 😉

      Like

      1. I could ask some people to testify that I can be a pain in the butt, but I don’t think bad publicity is the way to go…. LOL

        Nah, I’m a nice person in general, I think, I am just a bit… Hum… Intense! hehehe

        Liked by 1 person

    1. Awww thank you for the kind words, Linda! But I disagree a little bit… you are a much kinder and more patient person than I am… You’d be as good if not better a friend if you were in my shoes 🙂

      Muuuuaaahh! Gorgeous!! xx

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

