Blogging · flags · Me myself and I · Travel

Greenland… Where are you?

1 (14)

I love my flags!! You Lovelies know that already…

I spend a lot of time going to my “Countries” statistics page and looking at the different countries and territories, and all the colorful flags! I have 28, just today, and there are still five and a half hours to go before we start a brand new day.

It is already better than yesterday… 25. Which is not bad either. Not bad at all!

Some flags are regulars around the Cove. I can’t imagine a day without the Star-Spangled Banner, The Maple Leaf or my beloved Dannebrog. Some others countries visited once and obviously didn’t find what they were looking for (let’s hope they’ll give me a second chance to charm them!!)… And some never came at all.

One of the later is triggering my flag madness more than the others… You have guessed right (or are just attentive…), I want to see Greenland’s flag in my collection really badly!

There are roughly 56 500 people in Greenland, and I am guessing that most of them have access to internet! I am just looking for one little “click”…

Come on Greenland!!

So… If you happen to know a Greenlander, or someone who might have a friend in Greenland, would you please show them the way to The Cove, please? If you have extra money, and some days off, and want to go yourself, and give me my flag, I’ll accept the mild cheating… Mouahahaha.

I’m on a mission…

I want Greenland!

 

Oh! Oh! Oh! And if you do visit, Greenland… Please leave a note in the comments! That’d be so cool!!

By the way, if you are from a country you think doesn’t visit often, leave a comment too! Please do!

What the dang…  Just say hi, wherever you come from 🙂 I just love it!!

23 thoughts on “Greenland… Where are you?

  1. I would love to help with that. But I’m. A bit far away from Greenland 🇬🇱.
    I do feel slighted that Scotland doesn’t have its own flag on the map. It would make tracking my stalkers easier.
    I just checked mine. I’ve never had any from Greenland or Iceland. Or Antarctica for that matter. It’s not even on the map. What the hell?

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Haha! You are just smart and full of ideas. Now, you’ve piqued my interest to do more than just casting a glance over the ‘countries statistics’. I look at the countries and their flags but never thought about anything like this. I’m glad your beloved Dannebrog is well represented. Yay! 🙂 I know some Greenlanders here in DK, perhaps, I should show them the way to your cosy cove. Or don’t you think so? Lol. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I’m just a very curious person 🙂 And though Denmark is my favorite, I like learning about other places…. And when I see, let’s say… Zimbabwé showing up one day, I just have a craving to do a little googling to see what the country looks like, and what is special about its inhabitants 🙂

      If you know Greenlanders, please tell them they are most welcome here!! At least, it’ll give you something funny to talk about around the table, over a good dinner! hahaha “Yeah, I know this weird girl in Canada… She’s after your country these days!!” LOL

      Like

      1. Haha. *Smiling big now*. You are so full of life and I really love hearing from you. 🙂 Many Greenlanders live in DK as you may possibly know. So I’m keeping my fingers crossed to find one who is a blogger to send. Lol. They will surely enjoy the lovely *weirdness* in the cove. 🙂 Sure. Have a truly blessed weekend. Xo

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

