Blogging · Thoughts

Sending my love…

no-words-inspiraitonal-quote-300x300

 

A little over a month ago, a very dear friend lost a sibling, very unexpectedly. This morning, I learned about the death of the son of another close friend.

In either case, I am not geographically close enough to do the only thing that would seem appropriate; go pay a visit, and offer a hug. There are no words to soothe such a loss. No words to explain why life takes back the people we love without warning, and in such brutal ways… No words to comfort, no words to express how deeply sorry I am, that I can’t take a part of their pain on my shoulders…

All I can say is I love you, dear friends… I can’t even begin to imagine what your pain must be like.

I love you two, and I’ll be there wherever you need me.

 

 

 

10 thoughts on “Sending my love…

Leave a Reply

