Blogging · Sharing · Thoughts

Love for Linda…

I hesitated long before getting decided to write this…  I thought about it for days, and I had many doubts whether it was a good idea or not to speak out.

My dear friend Linda, from Tales From The Cabbage Patch has lost her son a couple of days ago.

If I thought she would, herself, publish a post to inform the bloggosphere, I would have let her do the talking. I don’t feel like I should be the one doing this… But I do know that she will need all the love and support, through warm thoughts and prayers she can get… And I know a lot of people on WordPress know and appreciate the incredible woman that she is…

Linda is an inspiring, positive, brilliant and loving woman. She shines the brighest through her words, and she is far more eloquent than I could ever be…  That is why I simply want to join the message she wrote July 31st on Facebook, here below. If you know Linda, you’ll recognize her amazing spirit in such painful times… Not many can push anger aside to speak with such wisdom when their hearts are shattered to pieces.

Every comment left in this post will be forwarded to Linda.

 

 

20430004_10155301300744543_4918625344766778207_n

This morning I watched the sun rise because I needed to be reminded that there is still beauty in this world and that, despite the immense sadness and indescribable grief I feel at this moment, the world does go on to evolve into another day.

My Sweet Prince, Dylan Bradley, is soaring with the angels now. While I have no details as of yet, I do know that, in my heart of hearts, he is at peace.

Dylan was in that sunrise this morning and I will carry that with me for the rest of my life as well as all the wonderful memories I have of my precious time spent, albeit way too short, being his momma bear. It has been both an incredible honour and a privilege being his mother and I will be forever blessed by that most treasured gift.

Rest in peace, my Sweet Prince. You’re in the arms of the angels now.

15 thoughts on “Love for Linda…

  1. My thoughts and prayers are with dear Linda and her family during this most difficult time. Despite the sadness her words are beautiful and inspirational “Dylan was in that sunrise this morning” One can just picture it. And forever he will be the beauty in the sunrise.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Words cannot express how sad this makes me. Though I don’t know dear Linda, I have her and her son in my thoughts. It feels like, as a parent, losing a child is a fate worse than death. I don’t know how I could survive it. Her strength shines through in her words. 💖

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I am so sorry to hear this. The worst thing any parent wants to experience is losing their child. It’s heartbreaking. I don’t know Linda, but I can imagine the grief. My sincere condolences. I hope she will find comfort in his beautiful memories.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Linda, I hurt so much for you, your sweet husband and your children. I wish there were some way I could fix this for you. Know that I am thinking of you as you deal with this awful time.

    Liked by 1 person

  5. I don’t know Linda but my heart goes out to her at this time. I can only imagine the heartache and grief that she, as a mother is going through. My heart, my thoughts and my prayers are with her and her family. And I wish her peace and love in the days, weeks and months ahead. xo

    Like

Leave a Reply

