Blogging · Me myself and I · Thoughts

And here’s #1338!

post-milestone-1337-2x

Congratulations for publishing your 1337th post.

 

Well, thank you WordPress! I think I can say, in all honesty, that I didn’t see this one coming!

I might look a bit sarcastic, but I am not. I appreciate the pat on the back, and the administrators’ obvious sense of humor. I mean who needs a milestone reminder for even numbers like 500 readers, or 75 “likes”? We see those numbers approaching in our stats, if, of course, we keep an eye on them.

I have been blogging for almost twenty months now. And that means an average of two posts a day ever since I started The Cove. It might not seem like much for someone who hasn’t tried out blogging, but it developped a form of discipline I didn’t think possible when I made my first steps.

It never would have been possible without you, Lovelies… I would have stopped publishing my shenanigans, if noone had showed up to read them. I surely would have given up, without your cheering, and the fun chats we had so far. The Cove would be an empty shell without the bonds I developped with some of you.

Thank you!

Thank you for reading me, for leaving a “like” behind, and for your always much appreciated comments! On bad days, I fall behind replying to all of them, but if you don’t get a quick answer, it is not because I don’t care.

Thank you for caring, for your honesty and for your sometimes funny, sometimes brilliant (sometimes both) messages!

And thank you… Ninny! If there’s one person I’d like to celebrate this weird milestone with, it is you. I hope you’ll read this, and that you’ll be a little proud to see how you’ve helped me grow…

I hope we’ll all have a lot more fun…

Until the next wacky milestone waiting around the corner!

10 thoughts on “And here’s #1338!

Leave a Reply

