Blogging · Denmark · Sweden · Thoughts · Travel

New badges…

20171001_232609

 

Backpack traveling is great on many levels, and has many advantages… But it has its downsides too! One of them is the lack of space to bring back big and/or heavy souvenirs.

I took the habit of looking for badges to sew up on my backpack whenever I pass by a tourist trap. Often, my patches are way too expensive for what they are worth… But what the dang?

I keep myself from buying books, and clothing, and the like…

So here are my new additions. I have to give this to Sweden… It is much easier to find city badges in Swedish cities, than it is in Denmark…

 

5 thoughts on “New badges…

  1. It never even occurred to me to collect badges — it’s always magnets, or food. If I found interesting badges like those I’d prefer them over magnets (that end up as “dust magnets” over time).

    Like

Leave a Reply

