Blogging · Sharing

Nombril de semaine…

nombril

 

Good morning Lovelies!

It’s been a while since my last “Nombril de semaine”, hasn’t it?

Some of you might remember my Wednesday posts, used to share the work of others, although I have put that little tradition on the backburner for a while now. But not for good.

We’ve all started from scratch when we joined the Bloggosphere. Some of us subscribed to WordPress just for the fun of it, while others had a clear plan in mind from the beginning. One thing we all have in common, is the desire to be read. If we didn’t have it, we would be writing offline, keeping our words to ourselves, right?

Getting readers isn’t an easy thing. Pleasing people is hard work, and I am aware that I’ve been blessed that you stumbled in my Cove at some point and decided to hit that “follow” button.

As I said, numerous times before, I don’t serve a purpose here… I am not on a mission, I am just here to have fun and share with others. Probably because of that, it took some time to get people’s interest in my blabbering. But I persisted, and readers added up, and now, it amazes me every morning to know that more than 650 people from all around the world follow my words more or less closely.

It is a great feeling, and a powerful motivation to keep writing, and I am thankful for each and every “follow”.

But it isn’t easy to start up.

Every now and then, I stumble on a new blog, read a few posts from the author, and am surprised to see he/she only has so little readers. So here’s today’s Nombril de Semaine’s purpose… I’d like to give some of those bloggers a little exposure.

I have gone through the list of blogs I follow, and listed those who have less than 100 readers. I’ll share them below, hoping you’ll pay them a visit.

If you know other writers that are starting up, add the link to their blog in the comments, I’ll make sure to go see them, and if you are in the 100 and less readers category yourself, make sure to introduce your blog so we can come and check out your work!!

I’ll be building my list throughout the day, so come back later for new additions…

I wish I could write a description for every link, but there are many of them. Just take a chance, you never know what you might discover!

 

Scraps of my mind

Lindsay loving life

Just a broken man

Almost Danish

Draughtrider

Biff Sock Pow

The mother octopus

The life of a writer

C’est la vie

The no bark zone

 

Dreamhowl’s playscape

Scrambled bacon

Victoria Dillard daily

Voice of the unheard soul

Hope line stories

Nagesh46gowda

Be gentle be beautiful

Lions in four

Schizophrenia: managing a nightmare

The heart way

 

Mrs. Completely

Shattered dreams and shattered faith

Talk kiddo to me

My crazy family

Traveling down my inner ear

Leartista

Divine intervention dot com

Live resources

Tales from Morchinland

The Twelve Winds

 

 

Some of these blogs’ last posts date a bit, I am aware of that… Some of the writers have written their stories, and are done with what they had to share, which doesn’t mean their stories are not worth discovering… Some others might be on a more or less long pause. Maybe wondering if it is still worth going on, and I am sure a little attention could motivate them to pursue their initial project… Some are just at the beginning of their blogging journey…

No matter what, I hope they’ll get a few readings from this post. 🙂

3 thoughts on “Nombril de semaine…

  1. … thoughts that take me somewhere unexpected, thoughts that untangle a feeling or many, thoughts that open doors i didn’t know were there. thank you for a very provoking stream of consciousness that i often don’t have the bandwidth to do justice to but enjoy none the less 😉

    Liked by 1 person

  2. You have a wonderful heart, Cyranny, and you’re one of my favorite people on the whole planet. :o) Thanks for putting me on your list. I love you.

    As for my blog…….well…….it’s what happens when you live with a foul-mouthed, stubborn, know-it-all Viking who’s always right and never listens to me. I have absolutely no expertise in anything so if you’re looking for recipes or photography tips you’ll be disappointed. If you want to know how to get a Viking into a headlock…..I’m you’re girl.

    Welcome

    Like

Leave a comment